iHope You are Moving Forward

June 27, 2012

Have you ever sat and thought about your life and pondered: What’s next? Where do we go from here? Many of us have, especially if we have goals and are forward thinking or if we have gone through something that changes our perspective on life and need to make a sound decision. When I think of the the things that I have matured out of or saw unfitting for my life, I tell myself – I’m not going back, I’m moving ahead. My past is over. Every second of the day that passes leaves you with one more seconds that have passed away into your past….but God has a future for us and that is what we should always invest our hope in. Jeremiah 29:11 says “For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.” He has plans for hope and a great future….just for me, and I have faith in that. I’m excited about that. “Eyes have not seen, ears have not heard nor has it entered into the heart of man what God has prepared for those who love him” 1Cornithians 2:9. . . I love the Lord so I know that the amazing things that await me profoundly surpass my wildest imagination.

As we constantly move forward in life, God will continue to faithfully renew his grace every morning and allow us to take a chance on Him. Enter into his grace with a heart of thanksgiving each time you wake up to a new morning. I am following God forward…..as he renews my heart, my spirit, my mind (“And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect.” Romans 12:2), my hope, my love, my life overall…..renewal is refreshing. “He who was seated on the throne said, “I am making everything new!” Then he said, “Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and true.”-Revelation 12:5.

I am moving forward with God. I am stepping out on faith and embracing the hope that he has for my future! I love this song…http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AQfc7iQecw8.  He is making everything NEW.

Leave a Reply

